Clare Bryant Scrutiny Team Direct : 020 8379 5003 or Ext 5003

E-mail: clare.bryant@enfield.gov.uk

# SAFER NEIGHBOURHOODS BOARD

## Thursday, 21st July, 2016 at 7.00 pm in the Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Membership: Please see attached list

## AGENDA – PART 1

### 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. CHAIR'S FEEDBACK
- 4. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 1 6)

To approve the minutes of the meeting on 25 May 2016.

#### 5. **EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS** (Pages 7 - 18)

Examination of crime statistics received from MOPAC to include:

- (a) Recorded Crime;
- (b) Anti-Social Behaviour (ASB);
- (c) Public Confidence & Victim Satisfaction;
- (d) Complaints against Borough Officers/Staff
- (e) Stop and Search
- (f) Taser Deployment

## 6. BODY WORN CAMERAS

To receive a presentation from Superintendent Sharon Harding.

#### 7. TARGET ESTABLISHMENT

8. UPDATE ON CURRENT POLICE OPERATIONS

## 9. UPDATE ON SNB FUNDING APPLICATIONS (Pages 19 - 22)

To note the update including a project agreed in June 2016.

#### 10. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

### 11. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

Future meeting have been arranged for the following dates at Enfield Civic Centre starting at 7pm:

- Wednesday 2 November 2016
- Thursday 2 February 2017
- Wednesday 5 April 2017

#### Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

\*SNB Chair – Tim Fellows

CAPE Chairs – (who in addition to their own area of responsibility represent the other CAPEs listed)

\*Alok Agrawal (Southgate Green, Bowes, Palmers Green) – SNB Secretary

\*Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park, Winchmore Hill)

\*Pat Jackson (Jubilee, Ponders End)

\*Harry Landsman (Cockfosters, Southgate, Highlands) –SNB Vice-Chair

\*Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green, Upper Edmonton)-SNB Treasurer and Vice-Chair

\*Eddie Fraser (Haselbury, Lower Edmonton)

\*Carol Shuttle (Southbury)

\*Sheila Stacey (Enfield Lock & Turkey Street)

\*Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)

\*Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
\*Jane Richards (MPS Disablity Steering Group)
\*Mark Rudling (Business Representative (EBRA))
\*Askin Erozkal (PEP Member) Parent Champion
\*Bobbie Webster and Gideon Obeng (EYP Representatives)
\*Rasheed Sadegh-Zadeh (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))
Ibrahim Dogus (Stop and Search Community Monitoring Group)
Lorna Logan (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV))
Craig Dixon (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: \*Mary Maguire and Nick Dines

Other Interested Parties: - (including CAPE Chairs who are not SNB Elected Members) Superintendent Carl Robinson Acting Chief Inspector Nicki Reynolds Bradley Few (MOPAC) Councillor Daniel Anderson (Cabinet Member for Environment) Councillor Krystle Fonyonga (Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Public Health) Joanne McCartnev (GLA Member) Peter Waterhouse (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV) Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE) Janet Bilingsley (Upper Edmonton CAPE) David Cockle (Highlands CAPE) David South (Ponders End CAPE) Colette Cox (Lower Edmonton CAPE) Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE) Joise Royce (Southgate CAPE) Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents) Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE) Pravin Varsani (Turkey Street CAPE) Andrea Clemons (Head of Community Safety)

\*=Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.